Hong Kong St. Andrew's Pipe Band has an establishment of 23 members including 1 Honorary Member and 2 who are studying overseas. 

The Committee

The committee for year 2009/2010 is as follows:


Secretary - John Tam

Quartermaster - Celia Chow

QuartermasterKei She

Treasurer - Fion Lam

Tim Hamlett
Kieran Wan
Musical Director
Thomas Wong
Public Relations


The HKStAPB Annual General Meeting is the governing body of HKStAPB. In the meeting, all members can elect and appoint the commitee of the next year, responsible for all the band's activities. A treasurer is appointed to look after the band's finances.  All members of the band, including the committee members, are volunteers.

HKStAPB Organisational Structure

The band is non-profit making and self-financed. No salary or commission is paid to band members or committee members; all income from band services goes directly to support administrative and operational expenses, replacement of old equipment and the band's development. This policy allows more people to have the opportunity to learn to play bagpipes and drums.

Copyright © Hong Kong St. Andrew'sPipe Band